Desert Rose

After almost 4 months my Desert Rose has bloomed in my balcony garden. and Its a site to look at.. I was sure the Desert rose would never bud, but it ved me wrong when i saw the buds in almost all the branches.. I was so delighted.. I love the bright pink colored flower and its wroth the wait..

The Desert Rose is a low maintenance plant and doesnt require you to water it everyday. The Desert Rose require adequate sunlight for it to bloom.. If you are wondering why your Desert Rose hasnt flowered yet, it would have probably needed more sunlight. Watering frequency could be twice week so that the bulb enlarges and looks like a bonsai tree which actually is not..

Leave a Reply

